Board of Directors

Wayne Gladstone

Chair – Wayne Gladstone (Whitby)

Mr. Gladstone was Senior Vice-President of Finance and Administration at OMERS (Ontario Municipal Employees Retirement System) for 15 years where his responsibilities included corporate strategic planning, financial controls and reporting, risk management framework and financial and technology support. A Chartered Accountant and member of the Institute of Corporate Directors and a past board member at Lakeridge Health, Mr. Gladstone serves on the Board of CESO, a volunteer organization working to strengthen social and economic well being in Canada and abroad.

David Sudbury

Vice-Chair – David Sudbury (Ajax)

Mr. Sudbury is a retired senior executive, his last position being the Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer and Corporate Secretary for Honda Financial Services.  A past Governor for Junior Achievement of Canada and a Certified Human Resources Professional, Mr. Sudbury is also a graduate of the Canadian Institute of Accountants (Chartered) Chief Financial Officer Program and sits on the Conference Board of Canada Ethics Committee.  He is also a member of the Institute for Corporate Directors.

S Gopikrishna

Member - S. Gopikrishna (Scarborough)

Mr. S. (Gopi) Gopikrishna, currently the Executive Director of the Scarborough Housing Help Centre (SHHC), joined the LHIN Board on October 22, 2014 for a three-year term. With a background in Engineering, Mr. Gopikrishna has a wealth of governance experience from his service on a number of Boards and Committees and has also served as the Co-ordinator of the Scarborough Homelessness Committee for the Social Planning Council of Toronto and as the Programs Manager for South Asian Support Services. His extensive work over the past fourteen years in the social services sector, especially with immigrant and vulnerable populations, brings another interesting perspective to the table as the Board continues to lead the system to be better integrated, accessible and sustainable.

Joanne Hough

Member - Joanne Hough (Lindsay)

Mrs. Hough, who joined the board in May 2011, is currently Past-President of the Boys & Girls Clubs of Kawartha Lakes Foundation and has held leadership roles in local and provincial boards and associations for the past 35 years.  She recently completed her term of membership on the Youth Justice Committee for Kawartha Lakes. With a background in education, Mrs. Hough served as principal for a number of schools in the Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board and most recently was a Superintendent of Schools during which she was responsible for System Human Resources, System Computer Systems, administering elementary and secondary schools in Kawartha Lakes and implementing the Student Success Initiatives for grade 7- 12 students. A Lindsay resident, Mrs. Hough has continued to share her background in education, serving as an Auditor with Council of Ontario Directors of Education and an Assessor with the Government of Canada and the “Understanding the Early Years Initiative.”

Margaret Risk

Member – Margaret Risk (Haliburton)

Ms. Risk served as Executive Director of the College of Nurses of Ontario from 1982 to 2000 and joined the LHIN Board effective May 17, 2011. Currently a member of the Haliburton County Development Corporation Board and formerly Chair of the Research Committee for the Ontario Stroke Network, Ms. Risk, a Haliburton resident, also served as a member and then Chair of the Haliburton Highlands Health Services Board of Directors from 2001 to 2008 and 2008 to 2010 respectively. With a strong background in community health nursing and education, Ms. Risk has also taught at Ryerson University and the University of Toronto, sharing her knowledge with nurses in both undergraduate and graduate programs.

Member – Amorell Saunders N’Daw (Scarborough)

Ms. Saunders N’Daw, a Scarborough resident, has been very involved in her community, serving on a number of Boards and Committees including as a Member, Board of Directors, Rouge Valley Health System; Member, Board of Directors, Accessible Career Counselling & Employment Services (ACCES); Member, Board of Directors, Human Services of Scarborough and Member, Pickering Advisory Committee on Multiculturalism and Race Relations.  Appointed to the LHIN Board on April 2, 2014, Ms. Saunders N'Daw is a seasoned organizational leader with broad experience in senior management, organizational transformation, corporate communications and governance. With a Master of Education from the University of Toronto and a Journalism degree from Ryerson University, she has held management roles for government ministries, broader public sector organizations and public relations agencies. She is the Director of Governance at the University of Toronto Scarborough (UTSC) and Assistant Secretary of The Governing Council for the University of Toronto (U of T).

Samantha Singh

Member – Samantha Singh (Scarborough)

Ms. Singh was called to the Ontario Bar in 2002 and practiced in the area of Insurance Litigation for a number of years. A member in good standing of the Law Society of Upper Canada, she has also taught Health Care Law at George Brown College’s Health Information Management Program as well as Introduction to Law and Legal Research & Writing at Seneca College. From 2003 to 2007 Ms. Singh served on the Board of the Scarborough Women’s Centre which provides information, education and support to women leaving abusive or isolating situations. During her time at the Centre, Ms. Singh served as chair of various committees and was President of the Board for two years.